Help for Icelandic-German family and enjoy a fantastic landscape in the north of Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 335 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german-icelandic family of 4 plus one dog and two cats, horses and sheeps . We moved to a old farm in the north of iceland in the beginning of the year and wants to build a nice home for our family and our animals. The dad is working every half month in norway and the mom is at home right now and would love to have companionship and a helping hand. We would like to invite someone who wants to help us a little bit with everything around here and spend a great time with us. We are a little crazy and active family, we love to laugh, meet new people and sit together and talk.

    We do not have a business and our helpers are free to choose helping times, breaks, time when they go on sightseeingtrips and so on.
    We need help in the house, sometimes cooking, gardening, feeding the horses and put them out (we just have our own family horses ), keep care of the kids (maybe drive them to or pick them up from practise ) , keep care of the house if we are not home.

    If you are responsible, open minded, have sense for humor and would like to meet the icelandics (people, horses, sheeps) in their own beautiful country we look forward to welcome you in our family.
    We prefer non smoking guests and good but not necessary if you are 21 or older (than we can offer sometimes a car to drive around)
    We can offer a private room in our house, when we have 2 helper, it could be that you have to share a room.

    If you are interested, don´t hestitate to contact us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    enjoy the fantastic landscape, meet the icelandic people and animals, go horsback riding , walking, hiking, sightseeing, natural hot springs and waterfall are very close, live in our family as a member, language skills

  • Help

    Help

    you should like to be outside, be responsible, be open minded and have fun to be around animals and a little crazy family :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, icelandic, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room in our house, to share if there are 2 helper at the same time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are living close to Varmahlíð/Sauðárkrókur, like everywhere in iceland there is a lot to see and to do (natural spring, waterfall,swimming pools, hot tubes, hiking, ski area, sightseeing points...), great shopping oppurtunities and restaurants as well as nightlife in Akureyri

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hour, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 865443349434