1 / 5

Looking for someone interested in nature to help with a forrest clean up and plant care project in Okanagan, Canada

  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 12 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live on 21 acres in a rural setting. My boyfriend works out of town 3 weeks on and 2 weeks off. I will be needing general gardening help on my acreage in the Okanagan.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have beautiful forests and mountains as well as many lakes to enjoy. Our home is rustic and solely heated by a wood stove. Yes we have electricity :)
    I will need someone for 3 weeks at a time with 2 weeks off. You can explore the many wineries the Okanagan has to offer or go for day trips to one of the many lakes near by.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for someone (or couple) that would be interested in gardening and plant care. I am only one person so general help doing forest clean-up, getting firewood, weeding and watering gardens.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I’d love to learn more Spanish! Also interested in learning Italian, I can count to 12 lol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodations are a 26 foot 5th wheel trailer. It has a bedroom (queen bed), kitchen, seating area and tiny bathroom. You will be able to use the house washroom for showers etc.
    not to brag but I’m a pretty good cook and meals will be provided. If you have dietary restrictions, no problem.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a cat but that’s it for animals. Our life here is pretty peaceful but we do enjoy a few glasses of wine and any card or board games. I quit smoking last summer and would prefer a non smoker but it’s not a deal breaker. Must be 420 friendly.
    As I mentioned, your days off will be for 2 weeks at a time, every 3 weeks. That gives you plenty of time to explore the Okanagan!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can accommodate any size camper but we have a 26 foot RV if you’d like more space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 864425361682

Photos

Feedback