Help with our garden and animals near Hanmer Springs, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 328 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    59  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    333

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live on 12 beautiful acres 3.5kms from Hanmer Springs. The views are spectacular. We keep horses, sheep, pigs, a cow and chickens. I work from partly from home and partly out of town and my husband works in the village. We often walk into the village but there is a bike to use too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a typical kiwi couple, we love to socialise and love hosting people in our home. You could learn how to cook on a coal range, how to ride a horse, how to make jam (in season). We take people for up a week at a time.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help keeping the garden lovely- weeding and planting. There may also be housework, and animal care to help with. Depending on the season there may be jam, preserves to make.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accomodation is a large sleep out seperate from the house, it has tea and coffee making facilities inside, the toilet and shower are connected to the main house accessible via a covered walkway.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Thermal pools and other sites of Hanmer are all nearby, we have a creek over our back fence, a bike and horses are available for riding (just ask). There is a lot of backcountry nearby for walking, and mountain bikes are available to hire from the village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We both work usually work from home a few days per week. The internet can struggle with heavy loads, zoom calls etc but for light use it’s fine to have multiple users.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




































Host ref number: 863653787934