Help me give new life to a rural village neighbourhood in Ivansnitsa, Bulgaria

  • Favourited 6 times
  • Last activity: 6 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am an easygoing person that put all of my attention to repair and to give a new live to a rural village neighborhood just some kilometers away of the beautiful Troian monastery. As a guide with more than 20 years of experience my dream is yo have a small eco place where to accommodate my friends or any of my next clients.
    The houses are unique with theis atmosphere - i try to repair them in the style of rural lost last century!
    If you are interested, you are wellcome and will be hosted in a nice private house with all the nessesery equipment!

    I prefer long turn workawayers, but everybody is welcome to ask for the host possibilities!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Leaving in the rural area near Balkan mountain national park. Learning more about the local traditions, crafts and food.
    Enjoying the nature.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with general working and preparing of the yard, including gardening and grass harvesting also rebuilding and restoring some buildings

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are well repaired traditional houses and a separated bungaloo near a nice streaming river. Food included. The object is locatedin the Balkan mountains two kilometres far from a nice village

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can offer a jeep transport for all the needs of the volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a plenty of space where you can park your venicle to live in it or to use it for any support

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes. There is a cat, but dog is also wellcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 863158731394

Photos

Feedback

Come and help us around the house and enjoy village life in rural Bulgaria
Help me build a hospice for elderly locals in Burya, Bulgaria