Experience Swiss life living in the heart of Switzerland and help in the garden and around the house in Immensee, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a father (49) and daughter (18) household in the heart of Switzerland. We live in a house at the lake of zug and have a nice guest room to share. We are looking for people that can help with our (pretty wild) garden and some maintenance around the house. No special skills are required, but if you have some experience in manual labor, gardening or painting, that's even better.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in a beautiful village at the lake of zug in Switzerland. If it's warm enough, you can go swimming, stand-up paddling or come sailing with us! You can easily reach Zug, Lucerne and Zurich by train and bus and explore the beautiful cities in your free time. We also live near mount Rigi where you can go hiking or skiing/ snowboarding in winter. If you are looking forward to improving your german, we can help you with that, if not - everybody here likes to practice their English :-)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for workawayers to help in the (rather wild) garden, and also some work in the house but mainly outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a duplex house with balconies and a garden that needs some TLC. You'll have your own room with balcony and a breathtaking view of the lake and mountains. It's a double bed, so if you want to come with a friend that's fine too! Bathrooms, kitchen, living room an the terrace are shared. You can use the kitchen and fridge, and preIf our schedules allow it, feel free to eat breakfast and dinner with us, but if we are not around you will always find food to cook/ warm up in the kitchen. We are a vegan family and household and would love to host people that are open to that. We have a no-meat kitchen. We love animals, if you have a dog and you're traveling by train or car, you're welcome to bring him with you!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note that normally we both will be busy with working/ school during the day (weekdays), so you probably will have to work on your own or explore the surroundings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your room
Host ref number: 862858791899