Help me with my home art project and explore Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Andrea, an Italian globetrotter, digital nomad, chef, artist, queer, anarchist soul, chaotic living, atheist, racists hater, clubber, foodie, traveller....
    I grown up in Rome, I lived 11 years in Madrid, 8 in Istanbul and for other shorter periods in many other cities of Europe.
    I live in a small but very nice apartment full of art, handicrafts, knic-knacs from many different corner of the world... My house is right in the center of Madrid, in the most bohemian multicultural area od Madrid. You will adore it!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with me you can practice your english, spanish or italian skills! You can learn a lot about gastronomy and cooking! I am also very much into contemporary art, music and cinema. I love to share anything I know. I am in hosting people since the beginning (it makes 15 years already!) so i am quite used to have people from all the world, around me. And I love it!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to paint the walls of my house and other chores...For the painting I need someone who knows how to do it, because I have no clue but I want it nice and well done :) Art works such as graffitis and murales, artistic lighting, fabrics, tiles... I am open to suggestions and ideas :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a double sofa bed in my sitting room. the mattress is in natural latex. big and comfortable. You won't have your own separate room, unfortunately. My room is separated with a door, so by night you will be alone even tho in the common area. I like to think than I am hosting a friend that came to help me and not a worker! Big nice breafast and lunch will be on me :) and, oh boy, I cook very well... Dont come if you want to be on a diet! eheheheh ...regarding the aerea that you will stay: is Lavapies neighborhood, heart of Madrid, choosen as the best neighborhhod of the world where to live by Time Out and LonleyPlanet a couple of years ago. Full of live, markets, people from all the world, art galleries, bars, theatre, museums, street art, traditional tabernas and restaurant from any corner of the world... u will love here!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be right in the center. 3 metros stations, many buses, trains, taxis...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 862838945899