Visit us and learn about the challenges of the life on a tropical (private) Island

Country

Panama

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a young couple from Germany. We live on a sizable private island, located on the Pacific coast of Chiriqui, in Panama.

    We are looking for volunteers, who enjoy tranquility and seclusion.
    All together seven people live on the island (we and the employees).
    Main Part of the island is our cattle farm with up to 300 brahman zebu cattle and we are in the process of expanding our farm and starting a small tourism business on the island.

    Like you can imagine, there is a lot to do for just seven people - so we would be happy for some help with our daily tasks.

    After volunteering you will be rewarded with a visit at our gigantic private beach, canoe tours along the mangroves, snorkeling near the dock or in front of the house (only possible during high tide), hiking to discover the island, relax in the hammock with a stunning view or a good book, spend some time with the islands dogs and more.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life here is connected to nature. Our day depends on the sun, the moon and the tides and thus is a daily adventure. Come for a visit and learn about the challenges of the life on a tropical island.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be awesome to find a bunch of people who help us with the daily tasks. This includes cleaning, cooking, smaller gardening tasks, some maintenance like painting or may even collect some trash on the beach.

    For all the work tasks, you don't need any further experience.
    Due to the sun and heat, the work can be exhausting.

    In case you stay for a longer period of time, you may even watch the dogs during our absence. For this you should be what some may call a "dog person" and have further experience with dogs.

    Some Spanish skills are recommanded for the communication with our employees.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A small apartment including a private bathroom is provided.

    Food supplies will be provided. On the island also grow lots of fresh fruits.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We life on a tropical island. It is not easy accessible, as you have a 30min crossing partly through mangrove canals. So we do the crossing only during daylight and at high tide. We help you to arrange an easy arrival.

    We recommend to buy a local SIM-Card for internet access.
    You can charge it to local conditions for mobile data.
    It works perfectly on the island.

    If you are interested, please contact us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 862667438697