Help on a small goat farm in Salmon Arm Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small farm in the okanagon raising show, pet dairy dwarf and fibre goats. Learn to care for and appreciate these wonderful creatures. We also raise and enjoy a variety of birds. Raising heritage turkeys as well as many varieties of exotic pheasants also peafowl, doves , quail, ducks, geese and heritage chickens. Weeding organic Farm is located on the salmon river so many spots to wade and relax. Plenty of weeds in our organic garden. Located in the wonderful shuswap. Just minutes from salmon arm. We live in a picturesque valley surrounded by lots of crown land for hiking or biking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy learning to milk and care for a goat. Or shear an angora goat and help process the fibre. Learn about a variety of cage birds

  • Help

    Help

    Weeding an organic garden..milking dairy goats...clipping goats feet and coats...cleaning narns...fixing and refencing pastures..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A large rv for sleeping. You can eat in rv or hopefully in house with family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Easy walking and biking access to miles of crownland for hiking and riding. Trips to local towns can be arranged to take in many of the local sights.
    Must love dogs and animals as they make up our world.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 861443677115