Looking for help with kids in English School and Camp in Okayama, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 285 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello.

    We are in Okayama.
    My husband own small school, Kindergarten, downtown Okayama. We have an apartment comfortable for 2 people.

    We are looking for English Teacher Or Support Teacher working with small Children,

    We also do English kids camps. In spring and summer.
    Spring Camp Last week of March. and Summer Camp in July and Aug.

    If you are interested please contact us.
    Thank you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are foreigner living in Japan.
    I am from Thailand and live here 9 years and my husband from Canada and he live here over 15 years.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many type of works.



    1.Help during camps. During Camps the time is fixed. Camps start 9:00~14:00 We probably have to ask you to come a little early and leave a little later than 2PM. But during camp time we can pay extra for foods.
    (During camps you don`t need to prepare your lunch, I will cook for you)

    2. Babysitting stuff and light cleaning

    3.Helping at the renovation house. This work time can arrange. Its depend on you and some time on us. My husband working during weekday but sometime might need you on the weekend. Or in afternoon during weekdays.
    (You may have to prepare your own lunch, but there is kitchen at the house)
    For this type of work, we need strong man and willing to work hard or carpenter or anybody who have experience with buildings.

    Thank you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Janapanese renovated house. 3 rooms are finished.
    but the rest still need to work on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are consider downtown so its easy to get to many places downtown Okayama, Aeon Shopping Mall, Okayama Castle, Korakuen Okayama Garden, Bizen Kurashiki Old Town. On Saturday Sunday we have no work so you can go further to Kobe, or Hiroshima

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 859366462921