Come make new friends and enjoy this unique experience in Umbria Pale / Foligno Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Carlo italian Martina german (englisch speaking) we live in ITALY UMBRIA in a nature park with wonderful waterfalls and more then 104 free climing possebilities on nature rocks. So if you love nature and rock climing it's a paradies for your free time. We run a little Bar & Taverna. On weekends are lots of young people enjoying climbing and our open fireplace to share friendship. It's very very family minded and Carlo an excellent italian cook. So you can have fun, learn italian, eat delicious food PASTA, knowing a beautiful part of Umbria and giving us a hand with our clients. Looking forward to host and share with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I know they will fall in love with the place. They can learn italian, italian cooking, go climbing lots of trekking in their free time, make friends and have a unique experience. There is also a 2 Rooms B&B for guests pilgrims and climbers.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    In summertime 2019.... MAY TO SEPTEMBER we are looking for a very friendly outgoing person or couple for our Taverna...Carlo cooks and prepares the meals but he needs a hand to make coffe sandwiches cleaning up B&B, its easy and fun.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom for yourself. In an old italian style house in a little village called Pale.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus transport 2-3 times a day to the next big town Foligno 10km distance.
    Trainstation to Rome (180km)Assisi(25km)Florence...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    mostly on weekends...so we can take very easy time during the week

Host ref number: 858691254188