Help with some small home projects and hang out with our beautiful cats in Surrey, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy couple in our 30s and 40s with two cats and plenty of extra space in our home. Our yard is very relaxing and the area we live has a ton to offer anyone visiting. We are avid outdoors people. We love to camp and fish and just be in the great outdoors. Sharing our sites and nature with others makes us very happy. Bonus if you really like fishing. We both are morning people and in bed early. We do not drink but don’t mind if guests enjoy a glass of wine with dinner or a cold beer on a hot summer afternoon. Guest here can enjoy their own room or hang out with us during the evenings and weekends. And early mornings before we head out for the day.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our community has many cultures. We offer our workaways many opportunities to see coastal traditions and community events. Learn how the west coast of Canada evolved over generations and immigration. Learn new skill in gardening and carpentry.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with yard work and with construction projects. Construction projects can range from small things around our house to helping a neighbor fix a fence. I volunteer many hours in our community helping other who don’t have the means to get a certain job done. House cleaning and cooking. Feeding and playing with our amazing cats! You could call us crazy cat people. We are both busy working adults so anything that can helps us from day to day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/ French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is in a quiet neighbourhood a short drive from the beach. We have two guest rooms. One is for single or couples with a queen size bed. We also have a bunk room with thee twin beds. We have cable and wifi. Plenty of space and places to relax and read or watch tv. We have a fenced in yard with covered outdoor seating with a fire place and bbq. Pets are welcome in some cases. Some food would be provided, although some meals will have to be prepared on your own. We can offer vegetarian, vegan or meat depending on your own preferences. We enjoy all types of food from many different cultures so having a meal prepared for us would be great.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in our area all year long. Great transportation close by. Many shops within walking distance. The beach is a short drive away. Plenty of golf courses within 10 minutes of our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 857746432928