Share our lovely countryside. Help out with garden and maintenance in Olargues, France



Favourited 109 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description



    We are Amandine (31 years) and Matthieu (36 ans years) with little Lisa (13 days on 5th of march). Amandine does massages and Matthieu is an artist.

    We live in Olargues, a small charming village of South France countryside. It's between Montpellier and Toulouse.
    Near our house, there are rivers and mountains that is accessible by foot and bike.
    The sea is at 60 km .

    Around our place, lot of fruits grow especially cherries, chestnuts and figs :-) . We have also a garden for our nutrition, we eat especially organics vegetables.
    - Sorry for meat-eater - A diet is required :-).
    We love to cook everyday with fresh product .

    With workawayers, we like to share our simple life style and learn about their life too. We like curious and open-minded people who love learn.

    Also we are interest by yoga, alternative's medicines, bees, plants, creativity, massage, gardening, DiY...and travels

    At the moment, we need someone interesting by gardening and stuffs to do in the house...painting...housekeeping (not a lot) with art project and enjoying nature .

    flexibles hours

    .... we know what workaway exchange is, because we had 10 experiences like volonteer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    speak about travel, enjoy natural area, hiking, biking, lot of book mostly in french...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need help mainly in the garden and little construction.
    Outside works, painting...
    Skills in construction and communication can be good :-)
    Flexible hours

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Double bed in privacy room near a shared bathroom or camping car in the garden

    3 meals a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you are off, you can swim on the river. A spot is only at 15 min walking. There are lot of hiking tracks accross the mountain.
    We lend bicycle, there is a cycling track not far :-) .

    And a daily 1 euro bus to go to Montpellier...

    Climbing if you have your equipment

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 857588394552