Welcome to our family in Haute Savoie in the Alps, France

Country

France

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Marion & Sylvain and our 2 daughters Lou and Romane (4 &2). We are an easy-going and open-minded family, who likes to travel and meet new people. We live in the French Alps outside a town called Bonneville, about 20min drive to Geneva where we both work.

    We live in a big house with a garden which is perfect for the children to play outside, grow vegetables, let our 3 chicken roam free and have friends over. We like to live a busy social life and expose our children to outdoor activities, new people and culture.

    We lend a car, driving license is needed

    We need help with maintaining our house, some household cleaning, gardening and some babysitting.

    If you are an active person, you like kids and discover new places you are most welcome!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be immersed in a French family and have the possibility to practice French on a daily basis. We are also eager to learn about other cultures and like to chat about a good meal of local products.

    We have a car that you can use during your time with us to explore the surroundings, you will need a driving license to use it. We can give you lots of tips on where to go depending on your interests: hiking, swimming, biking,skiing, visiting museum & castles... possibilities are endless!
    safe travels!

  • Help

    Help

    The days and times are flexible to allow everyone to spend a good time of vacation, independent or with family.

    Lou (4) goes to school and Romane (2) spends her day at a her nanny's house.

    We sometimes need help with our daughters in the morning or evening because I work either late or early (I am a nurse).
    There will not be too much childcare involved, just a little help most of time when one of the parent is alone with the 2.
    We would also need some help with day to day house cleaning, some simple gardening and general maintenance of the house.

    We can plan things when you arrive and are very flexible on most things. We hope everyone can find the right balance, be comfortable with the arrangement and have a good time.
    Feel free to send me a message if you are interested in staying with us, I will be happy to get back to you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French /English (surtout Sylvain!)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with ensuite bathroom and direct access to the garden with a little table and chair to relax outside and enjoy some private time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For hiking lovers, we have a walking trail starting just above the house and many great walks withing short-distance of our house. We can advise you on the best trails. If you like culture and visiting beautiful cities we are just 30min from Annecy or Chamonix (Mont Blanc) and 25min from Geneva.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 4 hours a day, 4 or 5 days a week, everything is adaptable



Host ref number: 482658922328