Help us at our family property and explore beautiful Gers Countryside, France

Country

France

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple from the Cheshire region of the UK. Robert is 52 and myself Suzanne 51. We ran pubs in the UK upto moving down here in October 2017. We enjoy visiting and exploring the local countryside, and will quite often just get in the car and go for a drive. We are very thrifty and we are always on the lookout for a bargain, or something that we can use for a different purpose. We also enjoy cooking and baking, which of course we did a lot of in our pubs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an English couple wanting to learn as we go along. With the language and a building project. We are new to living in France ourselves, even though we have had the house for 15 years. We are looking forward to exploring the area around us. We try and use any item that we already have to work with, whether in our building work or to make into something useful. We are also looking forward in learning from our workaways from gardening to lanquage.

  • Help

    Help

    We will be converting a barn into living accommodation. The barn will need emptying, floors dug out and concreting, lintels putting in, laying pipework and general labouring and building work. Working along side us, and the occasional professional.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom with king size bed en-suite toilet and sink. Has its own entrance and its own balcony. Shower will be shared. Wi Fi and tv connected to the internet, There are two cats at the property which are very important to us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will gladly take you round the area and explore with you. This is a fairly new experience to us all. Local festivals, vide greniers, we always like looking for a bargain.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 856695655256