Help us a little bit with our dogs care and around the house in exchange for the glories of New Mexico, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband is a retired scientist, a writer, he speaks French fluently, well traveled. I am a physician.
    We are NON SMOKERS and will need a non smoker in the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the mountains between Santa Fe and Albuquerque. There is large native American population here with extraordinary culture and art. This is largely Hispanic area with excellent cultural events . Culture in New Mexico is one and only. One can learn America's best kept secret about native people first hand.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone able to do minimal animal care feeding 2 gentle giants, change water if desired walk with them My husband needs a companion so that he is not alone in the house. We do not need cooking/shopping but if the traveler wants to do it-GREAT . General maintenance amounts to changing the light bulbs, sweeping the deck this sort of thing
    In the spring I would like to establish a vegetable garden, not an easy task in our area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have the entire 2 nd floor of the house vacant with 2 bedrooms, full bathroom, 360 degree extreme views on the deck and a fireplace, furnished. Everything is SOOOO comfortable. Of course, the rest of the house with a kitchen, laundry room, home theater is also open to a traveler

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no transport here. We will provide a car to a traveler. Local sights are amazing around here-walking ( I will welcome a partner), biking, hiking, museums, restaurants, concerts. North American Center for Spanish language is in Albuquerque, art classes, music school, salsa, flamenco classes you name it. We need someone fair and honest. There is not much work per se as I need companionship for my husband and dogs when I am away for work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 856152717852