Permaculture project with our family in Porta Westfalica, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 94 times
  • Last activity: 01/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workaways,
    Thank you very much for letting us get to know you, and for gaining many wonderfull experiences. Thank you for your work, learning with us, your help and for your whole being. We wish you a happy, peacefull and healthy futur.
    May all your wishes come true.
    Heinz, Marc and Eva🌞


    We: Heinz, Marc and Eva are building a permaculture garden in the Weser Mountains. We are looking for you m / f from March until Oktober 23, with an interest in the management of land / forest.
    We offer: Developing permaculture, creation and practice of German lessons and learning by doing. Living in a German family in the middle of the forest, so pure nature. Everything you need to live and a little pocket money. Exploring the villages around us. Bückeburg, Rinteln, Bad Oeynhausen local mountains ...
    We are fermenting food, eat our own food. Live with rabbits, cats and a little dog, and have allot of natur living animals.
    In March we will get chicken, and a Gentleman of rabit so may we will get nice little 🐇
    Oh we have got a bike for you to travel arount.
    In March we also start with the seed in a greenhouse and bring our Land into the spring.
    So if you like to come...send a note.



    Wir : Heinz, Marc und Eva bebauen einen Permakulturgarten im Wesergebirge.
    Dafür suchen wir Dich m/w ab März bis Oktober 23, mit Interesse am Bewirtschaften von Land/Wald.
    Wir bieten:
    Permakultur erarbeiten, Entstehung und Praxis
    Deutschunterricht und learning by doing.
    Leben in einer deutschen Familie mitten im Wald, also Natur pur.
    Alles was Du zum Leben brauchst, sowie ein kleines Taschengeld.
    Erkunden von um uns liegenden Ortschaften.
    Bückeburg, Rinteln, Bad Oeynhausen Hausberge...
    oh, wir haben jetzt ein Fahrrad für Euch, damit Ihr mobiler seit.

    Ab März werden wir Hühner bekommen, die neu Saat für das Jahr vorbereiten, einen Gentleman für unsere Kaninchendamen bekommen. Vielleicht haben wir dann bald kleine🐇.
    Wir kochen, backen, fermentieren unser Gemüse und möchten uns an das Bierbrauen wagen.
    Wir errichten einen Haselnusszaun um unsere Weide und werden wiked beets errichten, eine vorsorgliche Methode der Wasserwirtschaft zu schaffen.
    So wenn Ihr mit uns das Jahr 23 erleben möchtet dann schreibt uns.
    Bis bald

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Be a part of a familie, an learn german by living.
    Learn to work in natural land and turn it in a living Garden.
    See lots off citys around us.
    Start a Projekt of Natur in Internet.
    Learn about Natur Medizin, Meditation, Qui Gong.
    Handkraft with wood, and planing and growing food.

  • Help

    Help

    We Need your help 3 hours a day in praktikle help and 1 h for planing and kreating.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A nice Little Room and all things for daily living.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will get you from the train station and every time we drive into town you can join us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Wir haben einen großen Parkplatz

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 h

Host ref number: 855972478851

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








A Vegan sanctuary needs your help in the countryside near Berlin, Germany
Join a project bring up a boat and develop a swimming reed field system for cleaning water in Berlin, Germany