Join our young family of 5 (including cat and dog) and help to our full of energy son in Auckland, New Zealand.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    217

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mum - Victoria, works for a charity, likes a glass of wine with a good TV/movie/book.
    Dad - Matt, builder who also likes working on cars.
    Son - Ethan, full of energy and likes playing anything on the iPad.

    We have a lot of fun together, and are a very close family. There is a lot of love in our house, and we will welcome you in, making you feel at home too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience authentic Kiwi family life. Liberal Christian family, with weekly Church attendance.
    We often trip around Auckland during Summer weekends looking for bush walks, beaches and/or waterfalls that we can take the dog to.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a German speaker to help with school drop-off's and pick-up's, dog cuddles and walks, German language teaching/practice appreciated and if you can teach our son to be a Rockstar, that would be awesome!
    Any domestic cooking/cleaning skills would be a bonus.

    Need someone during school terms: April, May, June, July (you get the holidays off to travel 👍🏽), and the occasional evening or weekend babysitting if we have plans.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and basic German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 bed + 1 office/spare room, fully fenced house, situated in South Auckland. Very close to motorway, so great location for traveling.
    Very warm, modern built home with nice outdoor garden, friendly neighbourhood. Open-plan kitchen/lounge downstairs, bedrooms upstairs. 1 bathroom, 2 toilets.

    Family consist of 5 members: Mum (40), Dad (44) and son (10), an old cat, and 4yr old German Sheppard dog.

    Own double room provided with access to Netflix, Neon, Lightbox, and Wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're looking for someone to take our son to school at 8am, and pick him up at 3pm. Help him with homework, encourage his music lessons and transport to after-school activity. Weekends are free, as well as during the day, to explore Auckland or study or work or walk the dog, or take a nap!
    $50/week petrol allowance offered.

    Someone to cook dinner 3 times a week would also be greatly appreciated.

    School holidays are also free for you to go travelling.

    Local sites are shopping malls, Auckland botanical gardens and costal walkways.

    We need someone fun, tidy and social.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 855817269666