Help look after our lovely animals and plants and trees in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands minimum 2 months

Country

Spain

Favourited 1176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me and my wife have a small farm in fuerteventura, canary islands. We look after our lovely animals, tend to our organic plants and trees and surf the rest of the time. We have 4 dogs, 13 ducks, 4 cats, 2 chickens, 3 goats, 7 pigs and a donkey. They are all pets and are not going to be eaten! We dont eat meat, but we do eat the eggs. We have olive trees , bananas,moras, fig, mango, lemon , oranges, guava and papaya trees. We are 8 mins from loads of amazing beaches and have amazing vistas on the farm.here you can surf, scuba,cycling, horse ride, sunbathe, swim, skareboard, bmx, kite and windsurf, stargaze and tons of other stuff.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn and practise Language, develop social and agricultural skills.

  • Help

    Help

    Coolness required. Responsible enough to close gates and be able to take dogs , goats and donkey for a walk without drama.a willingness to learn farm life in a laid back way but be serious in carrying out responsibilities. Feeding, mucking out and general help but nothing too taxing with plenty of play time. no early starts as we get up about 8am

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cool little studio with little kitchen. 20 metres from the house.the bathroom is underneath the studio so a 10 metre walk round. Stunning views. Double bed. Very cosy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loads to do watersports, hiking etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 855816163838