Australian family living in Co. Wicklow, looking for a hand with childcare, Ireland immediate start

Country

Ireland

Favourited 162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1380

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, 3 children 12, 7 & 4. We live in a beautiful part of Wicklow ireland, there is plenty to do and we are surrounded by beautiful coast lines and mountains. My husband works full time as a Rugby Director and I work part time as a fitness instructor. We have a very active lifestyle and enjoy family time together. We have hosted students before as well as Workaway's and Aupairs and always make them feel very welcome and at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We know ourselves how important it is to make someone feel at home and with my husband being an English teacher we can offer so much though learning.

  • Help

    Help

    With my husband working and coaching, I am often home on my own with the children. As my shifts are by the hour in the morning and evening we are looking for someone that is good with children and happy to clean up after them and put them to bed.
    As we are both Australian we have no family to rely on. We have been living in Ireland for almost 10 years and love the area we are in in Co. Wicklow.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with a shared bathroom with the children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In wicklow there is so much to see and do and we are very near to Dublin city, there is buses and trains to travel on. The town has lovely cafes restaurant and it is very open to people from all over the world.
    We have hosted au pairs, Workaways and students before and our children are well use to having others in the house.
    With the work both my husband and I do we are both work well with people and will make you feel very welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 853968842718