Help with house renovations and building a garden shed in Westergellersen, Germany

  • Favourited 22 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are a small family (two adults and two children (2 and 4 years old)) and bought in 2021 an old and beautiful half-timbered house in the "Lüneburger Heide" near lüneburg and not so far from Hamburg. We already renovated a lot but there is still quite a bit more to do... :-) we like to meet new people and like to have good mood. If you like to come to visit and help us in the construction or in the garden, we are very happy if you contact us.

    Sunny regards
    David & Magdalena

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We share our family life with you if you like and you can discover the cities nearby Lüneburg and Hamburg. In the narrow surrounding there is forest, some lakes and the small village Westergellersen

  • Help

    Help

    You could help us with the renovation of our half-timbered house of the year 1896. We try to use old technics and natural materials like clay and wood wool and follow the principe of 'learning by doing' :-) We have a big garden where you could help us building a garden shed or a glasshouse. We also need to renew our drainage system. You could also play with our two little girls or help with the household.
    We enjoy every kind of help. Even though you don't have a lot of experiences we would be happy to meet you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located outside of the small village. We have a guestroom for you and we cook mostly vegetarian but if you have special wishes we sure will find an agreement.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus every hour to Lüneburg from where you can also take a train to Hamburg.
    In the surrounding you have to visit the 'Lüneburger Heide' if you visit us in August/September. Otherwise you can take a bike and visit some horses in the neighbourhood, go to a lake or just be in the natur.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 853799995939

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Be part of a summer to remember @ our Surf-Paradise on the Northsea-Island Sylt, Germany
Help with rescue dogs in Hauptstuhl, Germany