We are looking for 2 or more people to come join us and help turn our dream into a reality in Dunedin, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1363

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a collective of alternative creatives currently in the beginning stages of establishing an arts collective (with organic gardens) in a heritage listed estate!

    We are located in a very tiny township about half an hour drive from Dunedin. Your own vehicle will be preferred but not essential.
    There is however plenty to do out here - we have an extensive music/jam room, a gym, plenty of places to explore and some of Otago's beautiful beaches right on our doorstep! While the buildings may look a bit run down - the spaces we live in are very modern and have been renovated. Before we owned it it was a backpacker hostel so there is plenty of space for all!
    We do prefer 2+ people so friends/couples are encouraged to get in touch.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️ Please do not turn up unannounced without first hearing back from us first*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning opportunities are abundant here! As mentioned we are in the beginning stages of building a community space so we are learning as we go and would love you to learn alongside with us!

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for 2 or more people to come join us and help turn our dream into a reality!
    Help needed mainly with basic grounds keeping (lawns, vege gardens, chickens) and other odd jobs dependent on your skill set. There are plenty of projects on the go, and many more that we are yet to dream up! There is room for creativity and any we will consider any project that you may want to spearhead.

    We prefer alternative people who can stay for a few weeks at a time if possible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a small room in the main house - if there is more than one of you will have to share (bunks or double bed depending on your relationship).
    Food will not be provided unfortunately, however you will also have access to anything grown in the garden come harvest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no food)



Host ref number: 853738878121