Share our Georgian home refreshing the interior and garden in Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We: Stefanie (artist and filmmaker), Brendan (scientist and pianist) and Einstein (small fluffy white dog) have only recently moved into a Georgian house in Cork, Ireland. While the heavy renovation on the house is finished, we still need to do painting and gardening and would love to have some help with this as well as some dog walking. The house is 20 walking minutes away from the train station and from the bus station and 25 walking minutes from the city centre. We cook and eat vegetarian/vegan organic food, are passionate about art and science and practice bio-energy meditation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve your English language skills, experience living in a period house and in an old part of the city, explore the cultural life of Cork, the second biggest city of Ireland, explore parts of East and West-Cork by train and bus.

  • Help

    Help

    Welcoming help with gardening, painting and decorating, dog walking. Some experience or skills in gardening and painting/decorating would be very welcome but not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has 4 storeys and we live on the first, second and third floor with the front room, kitchen and dining room being on the first floor, our bedroom, 2 bathrooms, a studio and a guest room being on the second floor and the workaway private bedroom, a study room and a spare bedroom being on the third floor. There is internet access throughout the house. The food is organic and vegan/vegatarian, breakfast could be muesli or porridge or bread, we usually have soup and bread for lunch and a cooked dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to advise you on what you might like to visit and explore. There are sights like the Fota wild life park and Aboretum, the Blarney Castle and Cobh heritage museum that can be easily reached by public transport as well as the beaches and beautiful landscapes of West Cork and East Cork.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day max

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 853636361412