Help to our family in Antequera, Malaga, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 110 times
  • Last activity: 15/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Gema and I live in a cozy old house that I recently bought in Antequera. We are in a historic and charming city of Malaga. Although I live alone with my pets there may be other people since I rent rooms
    I need you to be able to rehabilitate my house and make it a charming space

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Antequera is a city and municipality in the Comarca de Antequera, province of Malaga, part of the Spanish autonomous community of Andalusia. It is known as "the heart of Andalusia" because of its central location among Malaga, Granada, Cordoba, and Seville. There are bus to go and visit these cities.
    The Antequera Dolmens Site is a UNESCO World Heritage site and you can go and visit, it is really next to our house. There are as well an old Roman castle and a lot beautiful churchs along the city.
    You can also took excursion to Torcal which is a nature reserve in the Sierra del Torcal mountain range located south of the city of Antequera.

  • Help

    Help

    What we need is basically help in the repair and reconstruction of our house. Painting and repairing walls, cleaning, carpentry.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double-bed in the house, with access to the kitchen, bathroom and livingroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5

Host ref number: 853575226429

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)