updated  

Taking care of a little child in an "active learning environment" in Turin, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 47 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our italian- spanish family! We are Beatriz, Marco, Olivia (8) Martina (8) and Ainara (3). We love respectful education, travelling, storytelling and comunity projects. We are looking for someone who takes care of Ainara at our home and in her first steps in the active learning project that we are part of.
    About the project: We believe children can grow up in a free, active and loving environment that allow them to express their selves in a genuine and respectful way. Togheter with another families we created an educational environment alternative to traditional school for children from 3 up to 11 yeas old where they (and us, adults) we grow as 360* individuals and as a community.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    if you are interested in education this is the place for you. You will be able to experience yourself in an active learning environment with a team of teachers and a group of children.
    You also can learn how beautiful Turin is, you can learn about children (including your inner child!) , about how adults work together to make the world a better place. You will finally get to know how to cook pasta in an Italian way (or tortilla that is even better) ;))
    you could learn Italian (or Spanish)...
    You will be a 20 minutes by car from Turin city center and living nearby the forest in the "collina Torinese", so start looking the places and the things you would like to know and we will introduce you to many friends of us to complete your real travelling experience in Piemonte!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone that live with us and can create a relationship with our girls at home and also group of little children (Ainara Mates;)) in our project. We will consider monthly stayings but we'd prefer longer period because is necessary for your adaptation to the project and for the deep relationship with children.
    He/she will be from Monday to Friday, supporting the teachers wilh the tiny ones of the group of 3-5 year old children.
    As you will be in an educational project living among children, we are looking for someone interested in respectful and conscient education, active pedagogy, outdoor education, Montessori, spontaneous playing, Pikler...
    Someone that understand that taking care of a little child is non only about feeding,sleeping and "doing", but about observing carefully and following her genuine needs. Taking care of the emotional aspects acting as a comforting and security inspiring adult is central.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    we can share our mother tongue Italian and Spanish and we are willing to improve our English!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a lovely independent house with a garden and you will have your own room and bathroom.
    You are at 2 minutes walking from the woods of the natural park of Superga and 20 minutes by car from city center of Turin. The bus that takes you to Turin is 3km from home and you can go by bike or walking to the bus station. Many times you will be able to take a ride from one of the families from the project that return to Turin in the afternoon.
    You are welcome to open the freezer and cook for yourself, eat what we cook for us or share your expertise in cooking with our family!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we had already 4 workawayers with us at home, I think they had a great time!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 852391486768

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Share experiences through art and culture at my an artist's residence in Sicily, Italy
Help us to restore a boat while discovering beautiful Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy