Irish artist based in Chiclana, South of Spain



Favourited 581 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi. Im an Irish Artist- painter and photographer based in Southern Andalucia, Chiclana de la Frontera. I live in the countryside with two spanish water dog just outside of town. Close to beaches and towns like Conil, and Cadiz .
    interested too talk too volunteers from febuary onwards 2019

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    something about art , help with spanish language , photography , dog training tecniques

  • Help


    Dog lovers a must! Couples welcome. People interested in the arts welcome. I have studio space which you could also adapt and share as well.
    Im looking for travellers who will help with general maintenence of my house, like painting, gardening, cleaning, cooking. ideally people with initiative and selfmotivated .

    i cannot provide all the food and would expect volunteers to have some budget to allow for extras. im sometimes finding it difficult too keep on top of all the bills , so i would appreciate a contribrution too shopping etc , all these details i will explain very clearly in a couple of whatsapp calls and i can send videos of the accomodation etc . im very open too spanish speakers , also if you have some artistic interest i like too teach and exchange artistic projects . presently trying too fix up a few bicycles so guests can get about , very basic bicycles . the local bars are very friendly .. all basics near by farmacy hardware store , shop , reall free range eggs , goats cheese and all the locally grown vegtables are great quality.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    A room in my house. a welcoming feeling , an open attidude ... and hopefully enjoyable conversations friendship , teaching exchange art language animals and whatever crops up ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My place is well situated ... but without a car its fairly isolated ,i can bring people around , .... local bars and shops walking distance 10 min , wifi in the house . full driving licence could be useful . chiclana centre 15 min by car , conil 30 min by car , cadiz capital 30 min ...etc so if you are interested in visiting or volunteering please take this into account . ideally if you have your own transport . at the moment in interested in people who have an artistic background ... as i need too get into artistic mode myself for the hot months ahead .. it helps if my volunteers have their own artistic interests .. and too help out with some decorative projects around the house .. etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    (max 15 hours/week-no food) this may vary , from two hrs a day to four , depending on the skills people have ,im reasoable ,so each case is different .

Host ref number: 8499724544c7