South East England beautiful farm in the UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 287 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    Hello out there! I’m just changing my information as I would really love help on a farm south of London code GU5 0OL we need help for a month from 25thNov to 23rd Dec. It is fun as we do a Nativity play for 5000 people out on the Surrey hills with animals and a great community!
    we need someone who is happy to work outside with a team who set the production up, help with the animals and really turn there hand to anything. Not afraid of going up a ladder!!
    Cosy flat and lots of people about. Let me know! Thanks Charlotte

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an country very British rather old fashioned family. We would love you to join us! It is NEVER the same as life can be hectic but always a job to do!

  • Help


    We need help with painting, wood work, farming and gardening, everything! OR vineyard in the south with outdoor handyman work or boating stuff on Mull!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A flat with 2 Double bedrooms with bathroom, and kitchen. I’ll give money for shopping but please eat with us when you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can usually pick you up from our nearest train station and sometimes lend you a car to give you freedom to get about or a bike if you prefer!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day depending what needs doing

Host ref number: 849538571619