Help mind our children near the busy country town of Clonakilty, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for an experienced (preferably) Girl to mind 5 year old boy Hughie and 8 year old Sally. The workaday Girl would need to be kind , patient, fun-loving and treat them like their own . We would welcome you as part of our family and hope to gain a good relationship with you over time . I would also ask you to help with light housework , prepare their meals if needed and general looking after . We live 2 miles from the beach and we live 500 metres from a vibrant, busy country town (Clonakilty) with many amenities, there would be plenty of things to keep you busy. We would really like someone who has previous experience minding young children. We require someone who enjoys getting out with the children and interacting well with them.. In return we will show you around our beautiful country and introduce you to Irish culture.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Irish way of life, Irish food, culture, etc

    Google the follwing local amenities " Inchydoney" Clonakilty, Debarras Folk Pub.

    Google Clonakilty to see more information on this great town! If interested, contact us here and we can setup a Skype chat!!

  • Help

    Help

    Just looking for someone to play with the kids when they come in from school, to make them a small snack and to some help with general housework occasionally

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom with
    Wifi for Internet and TV in your room also and a bicycle. We are easy going and good fun.We would also like you to become a member of our family
    and feel comfortable with us. !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 849315572262