Help a single-parent family at home, at a nice place near the beach in Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 158 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother living with 2 children, a girl 8years old and a boy 14 years old. For that reason, we would like work away-female.

    We live in Malaga Este, 300 meters from the beach. Very nice neighborhood. The children are in the school from 8 - 9 O'clock to 3.30 -5 p.m.respectivaly. The school start in September and finish at the end of June.
    As we live in a big Villa, I renting rooms to the travelers and I am officially categorized as "private house with touristic activity". The support that we need is more related to the "daily life in a single-parent family ": helping with small tasks from a list that I use to do together with the workawayer, depending on their interest, abilities, preferences: children activities (homework support), cooking, garden, etc. For the big work, we have a clean lady and the gardeners.

    The kids are a girl and a boy, very friendly and happy children who know well what good behavior and respect mean. We are a multicultural family and speak several languages, but I only speak Spanish with my children. Therefore there is a big opportunity to practice or learn Spanish since the workawayer live with us and share family activities. They like creativity, painting, sport, nature. Therefore some of the support would be like spending time with the children instead of that they stay at home busy with T.v. , cells phone, games, etc.. are restringed at home.

    - I am honest, flexible, an open mind and direct. I need someone who understands what respect means and who is honest and transparent also.

    - I understand work away as an exchange, a way to help each other: "you give, you receive" according to always to the mutual previous - agreement.

    Please do not hesitate to send me your request/questions if you feel interested.
    Best
    Inma

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers would live in the same house with us and would share our daily life..They could learn or practic spanish. Also to get to know about our traditions , culture, gastronomy or places of interest around here or from other regions.

  • Help

    Help

    - Friendly, open mind, honest. A person that you can trust and that knows what respect means.
    -Someone who likes the children and are motivated to do activities with them (but not as the main task, just from time to time).
    - Also should be pleased to help in the kitchen (one of the main tasks could be cook in the evening )
    -Could help with doing small works in the garden.. We have a clean lady for the big household work but could be able to help on the daily tasks (tidying up the part that the children are not yet able to do, doing a washing machine, shopping, cooking e.t.c.) That is important that do not mind to stay at home, as a babysitter, about 3 times per week, depending on the agenda.

    It is more in the evening than in the morning that I need help since in the morning I am free, children are at the school. But in the evening we have to do homework some times, dinner, shower, etc... But it does not mean that our workawayer cannot have also evenings/nights free , since I can take care of all the staff also a few days in the week (most of that depends on the check-in of the guests.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, English, Deutsch, Français

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a Villa from the end of the 20es . Large georgeus private room with garden's view. sharing the bathroom with the childrens. 300mts from the beach. Bus stop at the corner with 3 bus lines direct to the old city ,max. 15 min.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very close to the beach and to El palo, an area full of languages schools, all kind of services, bars restaurants, very good atmosphera for going out, and we are only 12 minutes by bus from the old city. At the corner of the hous there are 3 bus lines going directly to the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 848953959273