Stay in central Toulouse and help us out with our busy life!

Country

France

Favourited 157 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a bilingual, non-smoking, very friendly English/French family living very close to the centre of Toulouse. We have three children - two boys and a girl aged 12, 10 and 8 and a cat called Tickle :) I run a business teaching English to English-speaking children, and also teach at a university. My husband works for Airbus.

    We tend to speak mostly English at home, though the children always speak French with their dad. This is by no means a fully French environment and would probably not suit someone whose priority was to improve their French!

    We really need someone who has native level English - there is a lot going on and that person needs to 'get it' pretty quickly. Oh, and a generally laid back attitude and sarcastic sense of humour are absolute 'must-haves' in our house :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently feeling the strain of holding down three jobs and being parents to three children!

    We need someone to pick the kids up from school, feed them (and make enough for us to have the leftovers when we get home later), keep the house as clean and as tidy as possible (not always easy with so many bodies in it), and run simple errands (this usually involves keeping the fridge stocked with trips to the local shop (we do a big shop every couple of weeks but the food disappears very quickly!).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A good-sized room in our house with own en-suite shower room. We can only accommodate one person I'm afraid.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's loads of stuff going on in Toulouse and I have quite a big network of English speaking people here who I am happy to put you in contact with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 4 hours a day (during the week)

Guillaume and Emma
Eddie, Anna and Sam
Your en-suite.
Your room.
Your room.
Taken from the front terrace.
Our house.
By 'La Garonne'.
Place du Capitole, Toulouse.
Me (Emma) with Sam, Anna and Eddie.









Host ref number: 848562467297