Join our family, help us with gardening while enjoying beautiful Mombarcaro, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Alessandro and Arianna, and we run as small family organic farm in Mombarcaro, in the Alta Langa, where we raise sheep and goats and we make raw milk cheese.
    Our production is seasonal: we respect goats’s and sheep’s natural breeding cycle. We milk them from spring to autumn.
    In our small dairy, we make raw-milk cheeses. We have a small garden to grow vegetables for the family.
    Alessandro takes care of the animals, and Arianna makes cheese.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the Alta Langa, a beautiful area. Our farm is surrounded by woods and pastures, the nature is rich. The life is simple and quiet. We love meeting people from other countries, sharing life, knowledge and passions.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for: gardening, helping in the house, farmstayhelp

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room is in the main house, on the ground floor; the bathroom is shared with the family.
    The meals will be shared with the family. We eat organic and seasonally. we eat everything but mostly vegetables so vegetarians are very welcome.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time you can go walking and hiking in the surrounding area. Alta Langa is beautiful but not well served by public transport. The farm is 2 km (uphill) from Mombarcaro, the village. The bus stop is 5 km from the house, the train station is 19 km from the farm.
    We can lend a bike!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a nice wi-fi connexion in the living room, 24 h.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 848114359389