Share our lifestyle in our country house in Itria Valley Apulia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 147 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I m Antonio, from Puglia. i' ve chosen to live surrounded by nature That's why we live in a country house in Itria valley, a stunning natural place near Ostuni and Martina Franca, in Apulia (Puglia), Italy. i got a hundred olive trees, other mediterranean plants and fruit trees. the activities are about the general maintenance, gardening, vegetables cultivating, harvesting, daily cleaning of the house and traditional cooking. But i love enjoy life, in a relaxing and peaceful lifestyle far from the rhythms of modern society. Sometimes i like to participate in musical and cultural events. Sometimes i like guess people to share cultural experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we had many experiences in different places in the world and now we have chosen an environmentally friendly life, in peace and in contact with the nature. we can offer the opportunity to share our lifestyle, learn Italian language, traditional cooking.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we would like help in general maintenance, gardening, vegetables cultivating, olive harvest, daily cleaning of the house and cooking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a guess room to share sometimes with a sharing bathroom. we prepare the food together in our kitchen two times for day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have wi fi free. Mobile signal is low and to move from here is possible only by car. Along the summer season there are a lot of cultural and musical events in nearby towns especially in Locorotondo, Ostuni and Cisternino. Amazing beaches are just a few kilometers away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 847774111893