Help around the house in the city of Baltimore, USA

Country

United States

updated   Last minute

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    International development professional , multilingual, single woman. Non-smoker, experienced traveler, enjoying a variety of activities. Enjoying my colorful home and neighborhood. Happy to share my home and some of the work it takes to maintain.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience life in a diverse residential neighborhood of Baltimore, with an international professional. You can learn about managing a vacation rental, gardening, painting and other building maintenance tasks. Happy to go out together if you wish, as schedule allows.

  • Help

    Help

    General help needed in my house in Baltimore - cleaning, de-cluttering, yard work and gardening, painting, small house repairs, and whatever else inspires us.

    I am seeking intelligent, self-motivated and enthusiastic helpers. Good interpersonal skills and independent problem-solving skills are essential. Candidates are expected to be honest and trustworthy, as well as reliable and disciplined. Cleanliness, in the assigned space, in shared spaces, and with personal appearance, are all required.

    Candidates who would not be a good fit are:
    - smokers, excessive alcohol consumption or stoners
    - slow, unmotivated
    - require complete and total direction on every task.
    - low hygiene
    - excessively demanding, entitled

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, some Russian,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Baltimore is a really fun city with a ton of things to do, and is well located to visit DC or NYC by train/bus.

    Our house is in a quiet residential neighborhood in the City of Baltimore, near John Hopkins University Homewood campus, with good bus connections to all what the city has to offer. You will have a private room with a double bed which is comfortable in space and decoration, and share the rest of the house with the owner. The neighborhood is urban and diverse, within a mile of the main campus of Johns Hopkins University, Decent WIFI is at your disposal. Free parking. We have a YMCA sports center right near us, with a pool and other sports activities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Due to my schedule, I cannot promise to provide meals, except maybe some breakfast basics and occasional dinner together. Basic cooking supplies are available in the kitchen. 3-4 hours a day of help will be appreciated in return for accommodation. I do not own a car at the moment, so cannot pick you up or drive you please, unfortunately - I walk, use the bus or Uber. Happy to show you around the city as schedule allows. Maps and other materials are available for your orientation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (meals not included)


Host ref number: 847416518888