Look after my Sweet Home and Cat in Cianciana, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm looking for someone to paint my house, small spaces, kitchen and bathroom, two bedrooms about 50 sqm town house.
    Let me know about experience in painting.

    I have 2 cats, so animal friendly attitude would be great. You can come to stay for 1 month or even longer. You can stay alone at home as I will be traveling and you can take care of cats, while I am not here and clean, keep it clean and show it to potential buyers who'd like to buy it in the future as my house is for sale.

    Following are the pictures of the house as it is. You will have free accommodation for the entire year while I am not here.

    I live with 2 cats, so taking good care of them it's essential for me, you'd need to feed them only twice, just random cooking staff for yourself and give it to them some portion.
    You'll have the house to yourself while I'm not here.

    Howver, when I am home we all eat together/food and lodging included.
    Summers are really beautiful and there are many tourists coming here, so you can find friends and take rides to beaches or other towns, there are buses also to explore Sicily.

    Here is the video of the town of CIANCIANA, 4,000 habitants, not so small as you might think. But it's kind of mixed, Sicilians with many English, French, US and Canadian expats due to cheap market of houses. You can search videos about Cianciana via youtube channel.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak few languages, so I can exchange my languages and you exchange yours. I also love that you take good advantage of opportunity to feed my cat while I\'m working in the lirbary and just look after my house when it needs to. You\'ll be in a small Sicilian but very friendly people town, so in 24 you\'ll be already famous, and they love the \"foreigner\'s fame\". We\'re in small town called CIANCIANA, SICILY. You\'ll be able to learn Sicilian in few weeks I\'m sure, if you know some French, Spanish, Arabic and Italian that is the right mixture and ease to get hold of it.

  • Help

    Help

    I need urgently someone to take care of my cat for 12 months from 5th June 2019 to Sept 2019. Four or six month options are also okay for me. It is important for person NOT to be allergic to cats and to BE very much loving for animals/big lover of animals. The cat is blind and I rescued, cured and saved her from the street. She was small baby almost dying and I put a lot of sacrifice to bring her up and put her back to life. She almost died also in my hands. Therefore, it is important that someone is really caring for animals and who is animal activist or who wants to be a future veterinary student. She also needs to be given medication on food, some drops, so easy done.

    Hello. I am a freelance linguist and teacher.
    I work mostly on translation and subtitling business remotely, home-based.

    A couple can also do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Italian, English, Albanian, Serbian, Croatian, Spanish, Hebrew, Macedonian, Bosnian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a townhouse in the center of the old town of CIANCIANA with two rooms, I can host one person or a couple. Room offered and breakfast, lunch, dinner if you're around. When I am not here, you will have entire house to yourself. For that matter, I need someone to guard the house and 2 cats.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses going to Valle dei Templi in Agrigento, Old Greek theatre at Eraclea Minoa, Scala dei Turcchi, beautiful natural stone white steps half away from Agrigento. \nThe famous cave of nun Santa Rosalia is also quite close and some other beautiful towns around really worth visiting.\nWe\'re also not far from Palazzo Adriano where the set of OSCAR Winning film Cinema Paradiso was filmed we can go together on a day trip there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours/week - 5 days with 2 days off


Host ref number: 846566423772