Couple welcome for cleaning and pet care in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    COUPLES ONLY. M/F PREFERRED
    FLUENT ENGLISH SPEAKERS ONLY.

    If you want to inquire to join us you MUST write to us with the following. In order.
    * short introduction, include names, ages, experience
    * Copy of passports ,we will register you once you get here
    * Dates interested and acknowledgment that you will stay at least one month
    *Two references for work, language they speak, job they hold, and contact phone number
    *At least 1 link to a social media account, either IG or FB
    * Read the entire profile and ,based off of the information we have shared, tell us why you believe you are a good fit and can get the tasks done
    WE WILL:
    check your profiles, social media accounts, and references if you included all the necessary information we asked.
    Otherwise we will overlook and ignore your message
    WHAT WE OFFER OCTOBER2019- FEBRUARY 2020
    MONDAY, TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY
    Only FOUR days PER PERSON Per week
    5HRS per day PER PERSON
    7AM- 12PM
    you will each work seperately from
    7AM-9AM outdoors, in seperate areas with each dog.
    915-12pm. DAILY CHORES and daily deep cleaning activity or extra pet care where needed ... each of you will have SEPERATE TASKS
    These routines are structured with specific places, times, and specific ways they must be done.
    Everything will be written out and expected to be carried out step by step.
    Doing this ensures your time is managed correctly and the tasks get completed in a way that doesn't require one of us coming behind you to clean up what you left behind.
    Nothing during the working hours will be done at your leisure. The work is all physical. You MUST follow instructions you are given.
    Once you do things a few times, you will finish much earlier than expected and won't need the full time.
    It will be up to you to work efficiently and not rush.
    You will have THURSDAY 12pm- Monday
    7am OFF
    and
    EVERY DAY from 12pm OFF, to yourselves

    You must bring layers and ALL WEATHER outdoors clothing, including shoes/boots
    There will be VERY cold wind, sun, A LOT of rain, snow , icy rain .... And you will be out in it from 7am-9am
    It's up to YOU to get yourselves up on time and prepared to walk out the door at 7am, no later.

    Furthermore, you must have proper amount of money to go out and enjoy the city from time to time and prove it.
    You must come to ISTANBUL with a plan.
    No setting up home office, all day every day. This is a huge city with alot to offer. I want a couple who is coming to explore it!
    Breakfast and Dinner will be prepared, usually in advance, and you will be able to eat from there.
    We don't offer any space for you in our fridge. No room.
    But you will have cupboard space.

    OUR AREA 🙂🙂🙂🙂
    OUR AREA IS AMAZING!
    You have a seaside right in front of you where you have endless activities and ferries to the Princes' Islands, Old City, and holiday villages nearby to Istanbul if u want to get away from the hustle and bustle but not go far.
    We live in a suburban area with green, but still hustle and bustle. We have our village square filled with traditional markets and dotted with trendy cafes.
    You can see just how Istanbul is mixed with modern and traditional families here.
    i have a small volunteer endeavor on Tuesdays and am a foster , so sometimes there is one guest at a time (furry guest).
    You can access all of Istanbul quickly from here.
    In my down time I enjoy sharing my neighborhood with you and teaching you how to eat very well by cooking local dishes that I only alter slightly to suit my low dairy, almost vegan diet.
    We have one of the best village open street bazaars every Thursday filled with textiles and the freshest sessonal farm veggies, fruits, cheese, olives, nuts , legumes ... So much more !
    I host a fun run every Tuesday evenings at seaside for expats and locals alike for cultural exchange. If you want, you can join for free. It's a 2km fun run done Indian Sprint style.
    We have tennis courts, basketball courts, outdoor running track, cycling road , fitness center all on our seaside ... Anywhere between a 5minute to a Max 20min walk from home. If you are interested I will sign you up as my guest and pay for your 1 month guest membership.
    Every weekend our seaside hosts special cities days. so this weekend it's Erzurum , where locals and migrants of Erzurum get together and share their food, music, dance, traditionals of all sorts all day , all weekend.
    We are a village (Mahallesi) over from Kadikoy where you can join Turkish courses or Eng/Turkish expat groups for culture and language exchange.
    ENDLESS opportunities to share culture, explore, or just enjoy your own modern preferences in life. We have it all.
    Lots of opportunity to further volunteer at special needs vet clinic my work is affiliated with if you want.
    Opportunity to volunteer in local preschool if you want.
    There is always somewhere you can share your skills and talents or gain experience in any field you desire during your stay.
    Our city organizes alot of programs for expats and locals alike.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will easily adapt to culture here without having to leave your comfort zone, living in a modern part of an very diverse and historical city.
    I am a foreigner who has truly assimilated to culture here, taken it as my own, while still holding my own culture. There is a uniqueness to anything i can share with you while ur here because of that. On contrary, my partner is modern Turk without the traditional values even i sometimes have more of in his country than he does.
    I research in history of religions and know so much about Istanbul and all hidden places.
    I most want to take you around my city and show you Istanbul thru my eyes.
    It's my desire the couple who comes into my home will share a nurturing, supportive, and humbling experience with us.
    As a requirement is life experience , I want to know where you have been to get to where u r and where ur going. I really want you to be able to share traditional recipes with me from your childhood.

  • Help

    Help

    We are offering a room and board, preferably to a well structured couple. Preferably long term. Min.1 month- 6months.
    And in exchange you will be caring for our fur babies.
    5 hours a day of strictly orientated tasks, 4 days a week.

    I specifically say "care" for my dogs, because they need it. IT IS NOT DOG WALKING. You will learn their specific nature and needs for being fed, resting in the house, and playtime. Morning, afternoon, and night.

    You can be flexible and schedule many days of sight seeing. As the girls can be left for several hours alone as long as they are taken care of properly before you leave.
    This job is not for anyone who have problems with being assertive or outspoken, nor anyone who hasn't the confidence to take care of the special needs of each of our dogs.
    We are not able to risk the safety of our dogs or the safety of the public. Therefore, if you show up and it's apparent you are, infact, NOT experienced, and if you continually show apprehension in what you are doing or redundant confusion about how to do the tasks that will be required in the daily care of the dogs, we will give you a few days to leave. No hard feelings, but this is a huge resposibility.


    WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU COME AND YOU ARE NOT A GOOD FIT______????
    if you,at any time, jepordize the safety of the pets, especially our dogs, especially because you have decided for yourself to change the instructions given to you, you will leave IMMEDIATELY.
    If for any other reason you came to us and we see you do not actually fit the criteria, you will have 4 days to leave.

    We do not make any lifestyle changes to accommodate your choices of personal Freedoms. For example, we had a conservative Muslim show up and then act surprised when she needed to clean in front of my partner, yet chose to do so in her underwear umm... WE don't care where you smoke, WE DO NOT WANT SMOKERS to share our home.
    We want to nurture our relationship around a like minded couple male/female couple, around the same ages 34-40.
    WE DON'T EAT MEAT IN THE HOME.
    we won't cook it or store it for you either.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will either have a small bedroom with a small dbl bed, or half of the saloon to yourselves, it's huge ).
    You are expected to welcome the pets in your room from time to time while you are around. They have their favorite places but they will be curious of you and will quickly grow fond of you for caring for them. You may keep the doors closed when you are not home and when you want your personal times.
    Shared large bathroom
    Wahaing machine. Electric dryers aren't a thing here. We use drying lines and racks. Fortunately we have direct sun most days.

    no more than 15 minutes to all transportation to every part of the city, direct city line bus to airport, all shops and markets and everything you need can be reached by foot, as we live a short walk away from the center of our area.

    Some wonderful places for day trips:

    Sultanahmet
    ViaPort (shopping)
    Ozmangazi Park, Maltepe
    Bostanci Sahil
    Karakoy via fast ferry, linking you to famous Galata, Taksim, Cukurcuma, Eminonu neighborhoods and more
    Bursa
    Eskisehir via fast train

    Sahbia Gokcen airport is our closest airport. During these months you can find your way to famous seaside places like Bodrum for less than 10euro each way.
    Perfect for a 3 day getaway.

    YOU HAVE LOTS OF FREEDOM AND CHOİCES.

    We believe in WORKİNG HARD and then PLAYİNG HARD.

    We are 4 minute walk from Bostanci Marmaray station which takes you on the fast train underground of the sea, connecting you from Asia to Europe side, Old City , tourist area in 20minutes, including your walk. it is the 8th stop from Bostanci, and you will walk out into the tourist area, a few minutes to Sultanahmet square /Blue Mosque and Galata Bridge area a few mins in the opposite direction

    We have a bicycle path at seaside to bring you from one side of the Asian coastal way of İstanbul to the Other (Pendik to Kadikoy). The city provides bicycles for rent, about 3euro for a day, monthly fees are cheaper, and many people utilize this as a reasonable means of transport.

    You will find the direct bus to Kadikoy just 100m from our door step in either direction.
    Our home is center from the Minibus street and sahil, running parallel to all major parts of Istanbul

    We are also near the Metro which runs in the same direction, faster.

    We consider walking distance 1 hour or less, and we are 20minutes or less to everything you need.
    All the brand markets are along Bagdat Cadessi, the street we live directly off of, or the minibus street (also Bagdat Cd where it continues).
    and you can walk into a busy village-like market center , Kucukyali, to enjoy all the eateries, coffee spots, and to pick up everything you can need for home or leisure.

    You will have the best of both worlds living here! City and tourist life, and residential family life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4days a week

Host ref number: 845767266632