Volunteer on a small farm in the South East of Sweden.

Country

Sweden

Favourited 220 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1307

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Now we need someone who like and are use to dogs, horses and cats..The work is dog walks, horse walks (or ride if you can). We practice relationbased training, clicker, body language and positive reinforcement on the animals.
    Of course hera are also other shores that have to be done at a farm, such as cleaning stable, shop woods, cutting apple trees etc
    BUT - mainly - someone with experience of animals and who really enjoy working with horses and dogs...and cats.

    You work 5 hours a day, 5 days/ week. We eat 3 meals a day together.

    This place:
    I, Maria, live here with my animals. I am a musician, journalist and a writer. Creativity and farm work are the basic factors here - and plans changes often due to circumstances / life / new ideas...

    This small farm has 2 mainhouse, 1 caravan, 1 villa wagon and 2 outhouse. The farm is located in a very beautyful area on the South Swedish East Coast - Österlen - in the Northern Hills of Brösarp. Here are 3 horses, 4 cats and 3 big dogs. The amount of humans varies...

    When you send a personal letter of interest, tell a bit about your contact with animals, your age and background - and why you want to come to this place. We also have a FAQ-pdf to send out if interested to volonteer here. A mutual trial week is practiced. If you like t stay a little bit longer, its a plus!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The simple life of living on an unmodern old farm.
    How to take care of horses and dogs.
    Building up cultural event

  • Help

    Help

    A small family farm, where animals, creativity and farm tasks are the basic factors.
    Here are 3 horses, 4 cats and 3 dogs.
    The amount of humans varies...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, english, some russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    work 5 hours / day, 5 days/week. Days off means days off also for the host = entertain yourself these days...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week




Host ref number: 845369548155