Help us around our home and enjoy the lovely village of Altafulla

Country

Spain

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/04/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Genís, Elena, and our dog friends Spike and Punxa living in Altafulla, a lovely village in the coast of Catalunya. We are easy going and would love to meet people and share experiences.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Have the opportunity to enjoy a language exchange, we speak Catalan/Spanish/English/Italian.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Update1/2019: We would love someone to mind the dogs and house while we are away some odd days! Sorry we can't always cater for food when we aren't at home.


    We would like help with our garden and building a fence so the dogs can't escape. Also if someone knows about electricity It would be higly appreciated. And anyone willing to share their art skills and with good energy to do some general maintenence around the House. We always have little or big projects to do for anyone willing to help! Or maybe you can start your own project!
    Also Spike and Punxa always love an extra walk!
    However you will have lots of free time and we can always accommodate to whatever activities you would like to do on your free time.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep upstairs in a common area, we have a double mattress and two single ones. We try to provide as much food as we can as long as you don't mind It being recicled, but we don't have money to spend on food. We don't always cook but when we do you are more than welcome to join us! We don't eat meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Altafulla is a lovely village and there are many nice beaches around the area. It's a 10 minute walk to the train station with trains every hour to Tarragona(roman city) 10 minutes by train, and Barcelona 1hour by train. Also there are buses to Tarragona 3 minute walk.

    If you are travelling with your dogs, we are sorry we can't host male dogs as we don't always know how spike can sometimes get aggressive with them if they are inside the house. But well behaved
    female dogs are always more than welcome!

    Hope to hear from you soon!
    Elena and Genís!(:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We don't believe in time! We will always do the most so everyone enjoys their stay (max 25 hours)



Host ref number: 844633616932