Home and gardening projects in a rural area near Conegliano, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of six: Carlotta and Mirko with an adult son and three adult daughters who come and go with and without friends. So we could be as few as two (most of the time) and as much 10 or more. We would like to host for short periods, from a week to a month (ideally 10-15 days) from April till October.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a rural area near Conegliano, near the wine area of Prosecco. We can provide ideas on what to visit and where depending on interests. We have a library of about 2500 books, mostly in Italian, some in English and French. Some gardening and some ideas with low-tech energy saving.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to offer a variety of experiences from small projects intro renewable resources to gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two rooms one with a double bed and one with two single beds, they share a bathroom with a shower. You will also have a large kitchen for yourself. So, in general, we will not have meals together, depending on the schedule.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Venice (1h) , Treviso (1/2 h), Pordenone (1/2 h), Udine (1h) are just a few of the towns in easy reach from the local train station with train rides hourly. Hiking in the Dolomites is also a possibility.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our connection is not very fast but very reliable due to the not updated technology used by the service providers in the area, we are using it in six people at times although we have to put some attention for special meetings such as online exams or interviews.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can only provide the space for parking it inside our garden.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 844128391849