Share our life and help look after the children, Thoiry, France

Country

France

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are an Irish/ French family, with three children sean 10yrs old, eva 7yrs old and Niamh 3yrs old. We are looking some help with children after school and also to introduce the children to new interesting people as they come to stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful area at the foot of the jura mountains. In close proximity to Switzerland and the Alps. There are many different nationalities that live in the area so people are very friendly and open to meeting new people. There is alot of beautiful mountains and lakes to explore .

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help look after our kids after school, take them to the park give them a snack make sure they do homework for about 2houra after school. Longer on wednesdays as they finish at 11.30a.m . In the evening you are welcome to prepare food with us, eat with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four bedroom house. You will have your own room with en suite and t.v . You are welcome to help prepare food in the evening

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in quiet a small french village. It is 30mins on the bus to geneva switzerland.
    There are alot of international people in the area. We live 10 min drive from a ski resort. There is many beautiful lakes and mountain area s to explore here.
    We have some very nice neighbours and the children play ouside with other kids all the time. We are very laid back and happy for you to be involved in our family life as much as you wish,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 843526292879