Take care our children after school and rebuilt a wood cabine in L’Albiol, Spain

  • Favourited 23 times
  • Last activity: 25 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Hi workawayers, we are really exciting to meet people from around the world. Our family is from Catalonia. We are two industrial designers (David 47) and myself (Ona 43) with two daughters Aura 9 years old and Elna 6 years old. We move to the countryside to a small village called L’Albiol. We are a flexible and open mind and we just came back from a 7 months break travelling . Therefore we want to keep discovering other cultures and welcoming people in our little corner from the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn about our area with nature and our culture. We are in a countryside but Reus in 25 minuts by car and Taragona 35 minuts by car. Barcelona is 1h30 minuts by car and the beach 30 minuts by car. If you like the climing and hiking there are a nice places around our house.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need two kind of volunters.

    1.- English speaker is require. A person with a driving lessons to takes cares of our childen from school and bring them to the activities after school. We want that this person speaks with them in english.

    2.-Carpinter to rebuilt a wood cabine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are totally open to share our native languages (catalan & spanish). We love to learn new languages.

  • Accommodation


    House in a countryside with a private room for the workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around L’Albiol you have really lovely trekking path.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 843225764683

Feedback (1)



Au pair for my active 2 year old girl in Granada, Spain
Help on our magical off-grid farm in Andalucia, Spain