Family in Cassina, a little town near Milan, looking for help to childcare and practice english

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We would like to invite you to the beautiful places of northern Italy for at least one month.

    We are a family of four: Stefania Mellace (mother), Gianluca Zenere (father) and two boys (Simone, 14 years, and Andrea, 10 years). Our children are very curious, funny, but also a bit lively. Stefania works at a notary's office, Gianluca works for a multinational he's a research and development manager.
    Simone and Andrea play basketball and loves all type of game. They love music, Andrea plays piano.

    We are a dynamic family, we love mountains activities and we use to spend as much time as possible (week-end, day-off) in our apartment on the Alps (holiday location called Madesimo, 2h by car from Cassina) to enjoy snow activities & enjoy family time in a warm, peaceful and happy environment.

    We hope and we wish you could enjoy this magic moments as we does. We all love skiing, Simone is a good skier and Andrea is attending to season downhill training. In summer time we love to hike over surrounding alps, as well as take sun bath close to the small lake in Madesimo alps.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be considered part of the family and it is necessary that you approach this experience not only as a work but also as a unique opportunity to share cultures and human values. We would warmly welcome you as a family member and expect you to fully integrate with us as well.

    We hope to share Italian style outside common stereotype, wish to enrich you giving the opportunity to learn a whole new culture, a new way of life. We hope also that the volunteer teach to us her culture, her habit, show her typical dishes (if she want), teach to us and to our kids her cultural style, way of life.

    We hope that you really Know what means to move to other country, and that you not miss too much your family and friends.

    We promise that you will have a good time with us, and we hope keep contact after this experience is over.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a responsible, trustworthy and honest person who has a good sense of humor and of course genuine love for kids.

    We expect an active attitude to take part of our daily life.
    It would be great if you have younger sibling/s, so that you know the house is very seldom totally quiet.

    We expect you to speak very good English.
    We hope that you like sport, are smiling and happy with your life.

    We are looking for a girl who would be a good rules model and a big sister to our boys and a girl who really helps us in our daily routines.

    We are looking for a girl keen to share our same values and who would enjoy spending time with the kids. She should represent a valuable help to support mum with special regard to kids after-school activities. In the morning the girl will have time for herself and her effort are required from approximate 2.00pm when the kids come back from school. Then it would continue with the girl looking after the guys in their afternoon activities such sports, homework, playing at home, etc.

    The volunteer should be very motivated to spend time with the guys in order to help them developing their English language skills.

    We are asking you to help Andrea to get him ready to go to school in the morning, to tidy up children toy as well as tidy up the room where they had play. In general Simone and Andrea are not messy guys, they only needs discipline and backbone guide. We are asking you to teach English to our kids through games and funny activates you may come-up, and play with them during free time.

    We aspect your active participation to daily Family activity, like: helping in the kitchen such as cooking (very nice moment to share with you how to cook Italian food, as well for us to learn your preferred food or cooking secrets), set and clear the table, fill dishwasher, keep your bedroom clean.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In Cassina our Home, we live in a indipendent house with a big garden, where children love to play and spend most of the time when season assist, spring time and summer time.

    We can provide a comfortable accommodation in our house (owner bedroom).

    As above the garden is very big surrounding our house, Stefania's dad grown there fruits, vegetables (lettuce, tomatoes, zucchini, peaches, plums and other) and raises chickens, ducks and geese.

    You can imagine how natural is out food preparation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Cassina de 'Pecchi a village 15 kilometers from Milano city (20 minutes in Milano downtown by underground), so will be easy to you to take advantages of all the services that a big city like Milano can offer (arts, music, sports, fashion style, ..... ). You can find throw goggle map where Milano is located, is in the middle of the north of Italy.

    Underground station is 15min walking from our house. Take into consideration that we can provide you a bicycle, to better move in Cassina.

    In Cassina there are the possibility to attend a Italian course (start in october and finish in May). It's very cheap.

    In Cassina close our home there are a swimmingpool and a Gym, and a lot of running/hiking/biking path.

    Milan is big city with several possibility for public transportation, you can reach all locations in a short time (Bergamo, Verona, Turin, Venice, Tuscany, Florence, Pisa, Cinque Terre, Como-Lecco-Garda lakes) and in 5 hours you can reach Rome.

    In addition might be comfortable for you that in Cassina there are few volunteers living in different familiy's friend of us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our family with our volunteer Catharina
Simone last winter with the championworld skier Mikaela Shiffrin
Our home







Host ref number: 842135853835