Come experience life in Italian family and help out around home in the south of Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi ,I' m Fiorella,I and my husband live in the south of Italy, in a little village near Telese Terme, Benevento(only 30 minutes),Caserta (40 minutes )and Neaples(1 hour). We have a children of 2 years old and my mother in law of 78 years old lives with us. We are a young couple who would like to have this experience in order to improve our English and to know new cultural traditions .
    We live in a big house,with garden,vegetable garden and some animals. The place is nice with beautiful landscape and many places to visit in the free time, ther'is a big, green natural park. Travelling to the cities is easy by bus and train.
    The station is in the nearest village, Telese, where there is also a SPA, a lac ( where it's possible to swim) and lots of shops.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we will be very happy in teaching italian and explaining Italian culture sarin with travellers every experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking a woman or two woman or an couple of friend with experience ,what like work and life in a family, for some help with the child with a bit experience with a children and some help in the house, cleaning , washing up and clothes, help with animals (bunny,dogs,cats and hen) help in the garden and in the vegetables garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest will be accomodated in a personal room and we share the bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is very nice and there is a lot to see around. In the week end it's easy to go toBenevento,Caserta Naples and visit the city, the Vesuvio,Pompei .
    We would like to add that we live with self produced products from the garden and we are vegetarian. We like keep down the use of energy, water and rubbish and everything else is not necessary for our happyness. We strongly believe that we do not need too many things .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 839672471755