Come teach my family English and stay in wonderful Hungary!

Country

Hungary

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Hungarian family of four looking for someone to help us practice our English. Our family is made up of myself, my wife, my thirteen-year-old daughter and my seven-year-old son. My children are clever and very well-behaved and do not need someone to watch them. All of us know a little bit of English, but would like to have someone teach us more. We are looking for a female, native English speaker, preferably someone who has taught English before, but it is not absolutely necessary.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a traditional Hungarian town called Kiskoros, just south of Budapest. You will be staying with my familly. We are all born and raised in Hungary and like to cook wonderful food. You will get the opportunity to experience our Hungarian culture and customs. Additionally, you can explore our town and the cities nearby. You can easily take a day or weekend trip to Budapest by train! The train station is five minutes away from our house--- an easy walk. I also go into the city of Budapest a couple times each week so you are welcome to ride with me there. We also have a car that you are welcome to use if you want to go somewhere by car.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like this person to stay for a minimum of one month, but if all goes well, she may stay longer. Additionally, we would like this person to become apart of our family! My wife and I work during the day and my children attend school so you would have the day to explore our wonderful city! We would like you to speak with us after we get home from work and school. The "shift" would be from 4 PM (16 o'clock) to 9 PM (21 o'clock) during the weekdays. On the weekends, you are invited to hangout with our family, but you can do your own thing if you prefer. We will provide you with all of your meals during your stay.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Hungarian, a little English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an extra bedroom for you to stay in with your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to do around our town and in the neighboring towns! We are happy to show you around and help you navigate our train system (though it is quite easy and closeby)!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 839234861249