working student rider with horses in Sitges, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 589 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in search of barn help/working 2 student in exchange for monthly stipend, onsite housing including paid utilities.Board for 1 horse (you just pay for horses expenses like hay, grain and shavings) and 2 lessons a week if desired.
    Duties involved with this position include feeding/turning out horses 2x's per day, feeding horses, cleaning 4 stalls, blanketing, other barn duties as necessary and grooming for head trainer. The ideal person for this position should be very comfortable handling horses of all ages and should also have a good foundation with their riding. We would prefer someone with dressage experience but would consider teaching someone with a different riding background that is very motivated to learn.
    You will also have the possibility if you wish to do the teaching exams.
    The owners live on site and the expectation will be that you are mature, responsible and have an eye for detail. No drinking or drug use will be tolerated and references are required and will be checked. Serious inquiries should message me for more information.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Horse skills, farm skills, maintenance skills, help in a non profit organitation, how to manage a campsite, Learning a lot about: horses) We can teach you spanish.

    And also friends , be around animals, great country to wander or even bike ride around.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be great to have a nice and responsible person, who takes care of our horses and helps us with the horse
    the kits and the farmwork.


    Summer interns will assist with overnight camps for youth to ages 7-16 coming for learning about horses in a friendly family setting.
    Also it would be wonderful to have a person who has experience with kids and handicaped .
    (knowledge of spanish or inglish is prefereable , experience with horses is a necessity).

    I´am also searching for a person who like´s to stay for one year to help me with the horses and the training.
    We have dressage horses, and high school horses too.
    That person has to have horse practise and I would love a person with a nice and softly hand for horse.

    I need help by the horses to care them, mucking of and feed them. Also I need help to clean and care the guest area. Sometimes a little office work.

    We look forward to hearing from you. Tell us something about yourself, your experience (with horses) and how long you would like to stay for and how you could contribute.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own double bed room, shared bath room and living room.
    We provide the food and we normally cook in our house as the guest part has no kitchen. but of course you are always welcome in our house.
    We have single or double bedded renovated bedrooms (simple but cosy) at the area.

    Please red carefully before applying to help and feel free to ask.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is located nearby of a Sitges village. All this in a nice area with beach, , hills and a bus stop outside the door(100m ). At the same time close to famous cities such as Barcelona (20 min by train) and many town.

    Our farm is situated nearby to the beach. Movies , restaurants , beach, cultural sites...Sitges is a learning location offers plenty of to do learning spanish and riding skills.

    Please red carefully before applying to help and feel free to ask.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 838891354134