Help me around the house and garden, on Waiheke Island near beautiful Palm Beach

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am an easy going independent 50 year old female that runs my own cleaning company on Waiheke Island. I have lived on the island for 7 years. I live 10 minutes walk away from beautiful Palm Beach. I live in a white round igloo looking house that has a mezzanine floor spare bedroom. I enjoy being around people that are easy going, talkative have a sense of humor and who are self motivated. I have been a meat eater all my life but have no problems sharing my house with vegetarians or vegans. I am a great lover of music and spent 12 years in the music industry managing bands nationally and internationally and now have an eclectic taste in music. The house is shared with a rather large cat called Koko who use to be an alley cat but is now living in paradise. The jobs I would have available are house cleaning and tidying up a rather large back yard. The island has a number of beautiful beaches and approximately 36 wineries as we are all on tank water on the island we do our bit by conserving water and quite often drinking wine. I am specifically looking for someone who has building skills and will be able to build a deck off the back of my house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a builder that has the skills to make a small deck off the back of my house. We can negotiate the duration of your stay so that you get to enjoy the island.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mezzanine bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Waiheke Island has some of the most beautiful beaches and wineries in the world. It also has easy 40 minute ferry ride access to Auckland city. Where I live there is a bus stop 5 mins down the road and Palm beach is 10 minutes walk away. There are also lot of travelers on Waiheke Island in the summer time. The island is great for hiking, kayaking, snorkeling and diving.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day


Host ref number: 838151521572