Help us build eco houses and with permaculture design on our farm in Rakovica, Croatia

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 390 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 37 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear guests, thank you for visiting our profile. our farm is located 20 minutes away from picturesque plitvice lakes which attracts more than a million tourist every year. We have a big chunk of land where we are planning to build eco houses and have a permaculture design farm. The farm has a lot of nature around in and around it including some wild animals like wild boers and deer. We would love to have volunteers who are enthusiastic in learning new skills, building eco houses. It would be nice if you have skills in this fields but We are working on covering our house with wood and insulating it, so lovers of wood works this is your chance! My husband has arm injury therefore he can't do much but he can explain to you how to do the jobs.


    It would be our pleasure to host you and share some great time with you. See you soon. Smoking is only allowed outside the house. NB: We just started.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like sharing our knowledge about permaculture so we believe you can borrow a leaf from us.Enjoy time in nature and learn new skills.

  • Help

    Help

    We will work hand in hand with you to construct buildings, use different techniques of permaculture gardening,and of course run the apartments in terms of cleaning. The idea is to be self sustained when it comes to food therefore we will produce most of the food we will eat at home. We live in a serene environment whereby we are the only young couple in the whole village.The main job currently is insulating the wall of one of our houses. Our dream is to revive a dying village and we would like you to become part of the dream. We have 3 year old an 2 year old sons. We will be having our meals together and you will have have a caravan which you will possibly share with another volunteer. We also like playing board games so you are welcome to join us in the evenings to play with us. We are open to new ideas so don't be shy to contribute whatever idea you think can benefit the farm. Chiel has a lot of knowledge about permaculture which he would gladly share with you. We also like travelling and meeting new people which are some of the reasons that we would be thrilled to meet you. As much as we like the company of the volunteers we also like having our own family time and that's important. See you soon.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Given that we are close to world most famous water falls (Plitvice lakes) you can go there easily during your free time. We have a lot of nature and you can spend time exploring the environment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 838111188446