Renovating, painting and help in the garden near Öland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated   Last minute

Favourited 158 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hej!

    Together with my sons I live in a big house in a small village. There is some work in the house and in the garden that needs to be done. Some advise and brainstorming will be great, but most of all I need practical help. We love to meet people and to learn other languages and of course you can learn our language too. We are a Dutch family, living in Sweden for more than six years and we speak several languages.

    Note: I really need someone who is fit for the job, physically, mentally and otherwise, you can't crash here. After having had some unfit people I need someone who can and wants to do something and has know how .

    You cannot be here if you are depending on alcohol, drugs or even prescription drugs.
    A certificate of conduct is required.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural environment (glass factories) and lots of space and fresh air. You can learn to speak Swedish, English or Dutch. The possibility to visit interesting places, like the castle in Kalmar, the county museum, the forests to pick berries and mushrooms. You can fish or swim in one of the lakes.

  • Help

    Help

    Renovating
    Painting
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    General maintenance, cleaning, and tidying
    are the main things.
    The children love to meet people and are very open and frank, would be great if you like to spend time with them too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room ready for a volunteer and we share the bathroom.
    We can have our meals together if you want to eat here, mostly flexitarian food, we don't eat too much meat.
    At the weekends we can go somewhere and visit places, or you can go by yourself to the gym, swimming pool or play volleyball.
    You’ll have two days off during weekdays.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Easy to travel around once you are in the next village, Emmaboda where the train station is. There is a bus from the small village we live in to get to the train station or you can borrow a bike (8 km). By train, it's one hour to Växjö, Kalmar, and Karlskrona. Emmaboda is in the middle of 'Glasriket' in Småland. The nearest airport is one hour away. 'Utvandrarnasled', is with a walk, cycle, and canoe trips. This is the route the emigrants took when they left Sweden and went to the USA about 100 years ago.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 837284989231