Help us with sled dogs in a beautiful place near the mountains in Föllinge, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 702 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Actually we need a doghandler, If possible for the whole winter season from november untill april.
    Self going people who want to work are prefered.

    Me and my Partner are living with my kids (13 and 15 years)
    in Jämtland, near the norwegian border, surrounded of a wild and beautyful nature.
    With us, 28 huskies and an Australian shepperd live here.

    We live in a small village in the middle of nature, near the mountains and a nature reservation with a big lake.
    Here we are living in directly neighborhood with moose and bear, eagle and wolverine.
    Some reindeers, belonging to the Sami people are living here too.

    If you want to be near the nature, work with sleddogs and are not afraid of dirty hands and clothes, this is the place for you.

    For more information please feel free to ask any question.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn much about outdoorliving and dogs.

  • Help

    Help

    You should help with everything arround the dogs, like feeding, cleaning, training.
    Some building to repair things is part of the every day work.

    In your free time you should be able to entertainer your self.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in a house beneath the main house with bathroom (the bathroom will be used of our guests too)
    We will eat together in the farm house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    minimum age is 25 years.
    minimum time to stay is 2 month
    driving licence is nessessary.
    Dogsledding is no working time.

    One week evaluation time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week



Host ref number: 372331661416