Come to South East England and Enjoy the Sunshine Capital of the UK (and help in the house!)

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 420 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Work-Awayers!

    Our family lives in Eastbourne, a medium sized (and very safe!) coastal town in the South East of England. We are 25 minutes from Brighton and 90 minutes from London on the train. We live close to good public transport (buses and trains) and there is plenty to do in the local area including lovely walking on the south downs and beach (10 mins walk), nightclubs, cinema, restaurants, theatres and bars. There are also lots of language schools in the town. English lessons (with certificate) run at our local college or in the town (a 25 minute walk away),
    We have two children (a boy aged nearly 8 and a girl aged 10). My daughter loves art, drama and English and is a lovely kind and funny girl. My son is football crazy and is a little comedian! We need help in the mornings between 7 and 10am and then again in the evening between 5 and 7.30. Some help in the house - Mainly with general tidying, washing (sorting out the washing and ironing) and walking the dog each day.
    During your free time you could work, study. learn English or just explore the area. You need to genuinely love children and dogs (we have a rough collie - like Lassie!), be responsible (aged over 21 and clean and tidy. We are a good fun household and like to laugh! :0 )
    If you would like to earn additional money each week we could find additional jobs for you to do. In return, we offer you a large luxury. double bedroom with your own en-suite, full board (we don't lock the kitchen!!!) with colour TV, high speed WIFI Our house is new, spacious (5 Bedrooms and 3 bathrooms) with a large garden, modern and you will be very comfortable.
    You will get every Wed afternoon and evening off (and a lie in on a Thursday morning!) as the children are at their dad's. You will also get every other Friday afternoon/evening off, so if you wanted to explore/visit london/return home etc you would have a nice long weekend in which to do it. We don't require you to work weekends, however we would ask that on a Sunday evening you are here to get the uniforms ready and make sure the children have everything for the week ahead.
    If you are an experienced driver, we may be able to offer you use of a car, this can be discussed further when we speak.

    I would ideally prefer someone to stay from late July until December (longer if you want to and we are all enjoying the arrangement)
    You must have a very good level of spoken english
    It would be a bonus if you could cook simple meals
    I'm sorry but no couples, men or families
    I'm sorry but I can't take work-awayers aged under 21

    Most importantly, I will also pay pocket money of £50-£100 per week dependent on age and experience

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Eastbourne is a lovely town with lots to do, during the summer months there are many visitors of all nationalities. There are many historical places to visit including castles, ruins, historical battlegrounds, country homes and gardens. Eastbourne is the Sunshine Capital of the UK, so it's a good place to be based over the summer/autumn with excellent rail links into London and the rest of the UK.

  • Help

    Help

    Please note: You need to have a good understanding of spoken English in order to stay with us and must like dogs and children.I'm sorry but we can't accept male workawayers or couples.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    A little French, a little spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large 5 bedroom detached house with a big garden. You would have your own double bedroom, with a desk, large wardrobe and en suite shower room. We have free wi-fi and can provide you with your own TV/DVD player, hairdryer etc. We do not smoke and would not accept any smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of things to do nearby, Swimming, Gym, Beach, Nightclubs, Bars, walking on the South Downs, visit Brighton.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 836672837823