Looking for some nice people to help care for injured wild animals in Vlasim, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 396 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    519

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Rescue center for animals looking some nice people for helping with care of injury wild animals. Our rescue center is the biggest center in Czech repuliblic. We are in Vlasim city nearby (50 Km) from Prague. If you love wild animals and nature there is no better place for you !! You will see :) My name is Peter (28) I am head of the Rescue center. I live in house right in center and I looking for some nice people who can help me with animals (feeding, cleaning, heeling and with the best - realising animals back to the nature. I would like also practice my english so I looking for someone , who is comunicative and nice open mind person. I traveled a lot before (New Zealand, Australia, Asia) so I like all travelers and I would like share there stories and experience. I can accomodate 1- 3 people So if you are alone, couple or traveling friends you are welcome :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn many things about wild animals, czech cultural and nature environment.

  • Help

    Help

    The travellers shoud be positive, friendly and communicative and they must like animals. I prefer english speeaking people, becouse I need to practice my english :) The help is about feeding, healing, clening cages, help with herd small herb of sheeps. Helping with some ecoproject. If you have some special abillity , like cooking or whatever else you I will love that. I really like to learn new things from other people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide sharing my big house right in center becouse I have so many free rooms there. Or there is other possibility - you can stay right in rescue center, and be closer to animals, becouse there are rooms for the voluntiers with kitchen and shower. It is up to you which type of accomodation you choose. I can also provide food (at least 3 times day), we have also so many vegetables and fruit here for free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so many things what to do. Horse riding, walking, tracking. Prague is very close so you can visit it whenever you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 836468533966