Help with some ongoing building projects in Auckland

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    271

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am originally from north america, but have lived in New Zealand for nearly 40 years and outside the USA for nearly 50. I have lived in Greece, Spain, Mexico, Samoa and a few other countries. I can speak some Spanish, some modern Greek and a tiny bit of French, which I'm trying to improve. I have 4 daughters, all adults and 1 grandson in Auckland and 2 granddaughters in Queenstown. I'm an active person, enjoy cooking, gardening, building, reading, reading, reading, watching movies, telling stories, listening to other people tell stories and a lot of other things.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have had a career in teaching English although I am mostly retired now. I have done a lot of traveling and I like relating to people. I have lived in several countries around the world. Although I'm not a registered builder, I have built 3 houses for myself so I know a little bit about that, too.

  • Help

    Help

    I live in a small house I built myself on the edge of New Zealand"s biggest city, auckland. We are situated about 200 meters from a harbour beach and there is one small shop, but there are several buses a day that take you into the city. I am 68 and I have ongoing building projects connected to the house - nothing too big, but I need help lifting and carrying and helping out with the building. I'm also working towards growing a lot more of our food, so some help in the garden, establishing beds etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (native) Spanish, Greek, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At present there is just a sofa bed that's located in the main room. There is a possibility of a small private bedroom as we progress with some projects.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this a a beautiful area of auckland to explore, called the Waitakere ranges. There are surf beaches less than an hour away. sightseeing around auckland or coming and going - travel to some other part of the country and return.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    some days 4 hours, other days no hours







Host ref number: 834432131378